BA Star Glue Shadow Base and Holo Silver Glitter Review & Nail Art

Last week ago BA Star was generous enough to send me some samples to review, so I wanted to share them with you all today! BA Star specializes in dance/cheer makeup, and provided me with their Holo Silver Glitter and Glue Shadow Base to try out.

In packaging

The Holo Silver Glitter ($8.75 for .5 oz) and Shadow Glue Base ($8.75 for 1.5 oz) in the packaging

A look at the glitter and glue out of the plastic packaging

A look at the glitter and glue out of the plastic packaging

The holo silver glitter comes in a little pot

The holo silver glitter comes in a little pot . The weather in Vancouver was overcast and gross for a while so I couldn’t capture all the intense rainbow holo effect but you can kind of make it out in this picture!

I know this is a blurry pic.. but ooooh just look at that holo sparkily goodness!

I know this is a blurry pic.. but ooooh just look at that holo sparkily goodness!

The Glue Shadow Base comes in a plastic containerwith a sponge tip applicator.

The Glue Shadow Base comes in a plastic container with a sponge tip applicator

I tested out the glue and glitter on my hand - the glitter sticks really well to the glue! After about an hour of running errands I didn't notice any of the design rubbing off.

I tested out the glue and glitter on my hand – the glitter sticks really well to the glue! After about an hour of running errands I didn’t notice any of the design rubbing off.

I also tried doing some nail art with the holo glitter as an accent nail. I used a silver polish and while it was wet dipped my nail into the pot and rolled it around. I gently patted the glitter into place and tapped my finger to shake off the excess, then topped it with a thick coat of topcoat. The topcoat took away from the ultra-holo effect, but it still sparkled in the sunlight!

I also tried doing some nail art with the holo glitter as an accent nail. I used a silver polish and while it was wet dipped my nail into the pot and rolled it around. I gently patted the glitter into place and tapped my finger to shake off the excess, then topped it with a thick coat of topcoat. The topcoat took away from the ultra-holo effect, but it still sparkled in the sunlight!

Another look at my nails with BA Star's Silver Holo Glitter

Another look at my nails with BA Star’s Silver Holo Glitter

Overall I really liked the glitter and glue from BA Star. The only issue is that I find loose glitters to be insanely messy – once you touch it it’s like honey and just seems to get stuck everywhere! I can see how these products would be great for cheerleaders/dancers though because oh my goodness – they are so sparkily! For the rest of us, I think their glitters would be a ton of fun for special occaisions or a night out, and it worked really well for doing nail art.

If you’re interested in buying BA Star’s products, they’ve offered my readers a code for 50% off if you use the code “BBGLITZ” at their website http://bastar.com

7 thoughts on “BA Star Glue Shadow Base and Holo Silver Glitter Review & Nail Art

  1. ^what happysloths said! I was totally gonna do a glitter mani. the glitter got on my desk and all over my makeup … so now i somehow get holo glitters on my face every day …

    • oh gosh I’m still finding them everywhere too, for a few days after I opened the glitter every day someone would point out to me that I had a piece of glitter stuck to my face -_-

What do you think? Let me know, I love reading your comments!

