Julep May 2013: The Full Shebang Upgrade Unboxing

Oooh, I’ve been itching to get this box ever since the maven selection window opened. I loved everything this month, and for the first time had to go for the full upgrade. This month’s theme for Julep was “Set the Stage” and was 1920s flapper themed, probably to coincide with the release of the Great Gatsby (which I really really want to watch!). Well after waiting for what felt like forever, I finally got it in the mail yesterday. Here’s what I got:

Yay! I feel like I've been waiting for this box for ages

Yay! I feel like I’ve been waiting for this box for ages

Opening the lid.. I love the tissue paper they used this month! I don't know if you can see, but it has glitter in it. So pretty!

Opening the lid.. I love the tissue paper they used this month! I don’t know if you can see, but it has glitter in it. So pretty!

Opening up the tissue paper... Love how the bow and crinkle paper matches the tissue paper. This month was 1920s/The Great Gatsby themed

Opening up the tissue paper… Love how the bow and crinkle paper match!

Paris, Zelda, Millie, Gabrielle, Coco, Alice, Clara, Myrtle, and Zora

All of the polishes from this month: Paris, Zelda, Millie, Gabrielle, Coco, Alice, Clara, Myrtle, and Zora

This months box also included Julep's new lip trios and included both sets, Paris and New York

This months box also included Julep’s new mini lip trios and included both sets, Paris and New York.

Julep's Paris Jazz Lip Trio in Charleston (cranberry lip sheer), Sweet Lorraine (bubblegum pink lip sheer), and Lady in Red (matte crimson lip color)

Julep’s Paris Jazz Lip Trio in Charleston (cranberry lip sheer), Sweet Lorraine (bubblegum pink lip sheer), and Lady in Red (matte crimson lip color)

Julep's New York Jazz Lip Trio in Tea for Two (nude shimmer lip sheer), Satin Doll (poppy lip sheer), and  Lady in Red (matte crimson lip color)

Julep’s New York Jazz Lip Trio in Tea for Two (nude shimmer lip sheer), Satin Doll (poppy lip sheer), and Lady in Red (matte crimson lip color)

So many goodies this month! This month also had Julep's Sugar Smooch Lip Scrub. I haven't tried this yet but  it smells amazing! Something like sugar cookies or maple syrup

So many goodies this month! This month also had Julep’s Sugar Smooch Lip Scrub. I haven’t tried this yet but it smells amazing! It’s super sugary and sweet, something like sugar cookies or maple syrup

American Beauty Volumizing Mascara

This month was really makeup heavy, and included Julep’s American Beauty Volumizing Mascara

A close up of the American Beauty Mascara brush.. The mascara has tiny little fibers to lengthen lashes. Super excited to try this out! My short stubby lashes need all the help they can get.

A close up of the American Beauty Mascara brush.. It’s hard to see, but if you click the photo to zoom in you can see the mascara has tiny little fibers to lengthen lashes. Super excited to try this out! My short stubby lashes need all the help they can get.

This month Julep also included floral hair pins as a surprise extra. Super cute! The white and coral are perfect for summer.

This month Julep also included floral hair pins as a surprise extra. Super cute! The white and coral are perfect for summer. They’re surprisingly big too and the antique looking brass makes them look really nice.

Julep's May 2013 Full Upgrade Box

Everything in all it’s glory: Julep’s May 2013 Full Upgrade Box

So many goodies this month! Normally I skip or just go for one of the profile boxes, but I couldn’t resist treating myself and getting everything for May since at the time I was just about to finish writing all of my final exams. A girl’s gotta treat herself right? Anyways I haven’t tried anything out yet, but will post reviews when I do!

If you’re interested in signing up for Julep’s Maven Program, you can use the code PENNY or FREEBOX to get your first box free by clicking here. Lots of love to you if you use my referral code 1668128! :)

3 thoughts on “Julep May 2013: The Full Shebang Upgrade Unboxing

  1. How to create great unboxing experience in e-commerce - Amasty

What do you think? Let me know, I love reading your comments!

