Topbox May 2013 “February Favourites” Unboxing

I am seriously loving how quick Topbox is getting their boxes out now – it seems like they’re really on top of things lately where I’ve been getting my boxes on the 10th, rather than just the shipping notice and having to wait another week for it to get to me from the East coast.

So for May we had the choice of a slew of different boxes, and at first I picked the February Favourites box, hoping for a chance to get the Deborah Lippmann polish in Ray of Light (it was that, or Since I Fell For You) because I was super jealous of everyone who opted for the regular box back in February. But a few weeks ago Topbox sent out an email offering to let anyone who chose the February box  to opt out, and I got cold feet so I decided to not get it anymore and clicked the link they provided in the email. So of course I was rather surprised when I opened up my tube today and got it.

Yay, I'm loving how fast this comes every month.

Yay, I’m loving how fast this comes every month.

A quick look inside

A quick look inside

B Kamins Nutrient Replacement Cream -15mL (), Make Up For Ever Pro Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation - 1g (), Deborah Lippmann Since I Fell For You - 15mL ($20)

B Kamins Nutrient Replacement Cream -15mL ($50.67), Make Up For Ever Pro Finish Multi-Use Powder Foundation – 1g ($8.40), Deborah Lippmann Since I Fell For You – 15mL ($20)

Another look at the MUFE foundation

Another look at the MUFE foundation

Overall, this is a great box with a really high value – altogether it’s worth about $79. However, I can’t help but feel a little annoyed that I got the box I opted out of receiving… Especially since I got the very nail polish that I didn’t want in the first place! The MUFE foundation is too dark for me as well, but maybe I can use it as a bronzer. I haven’t tried anything yet though and am going to email to see if there’s any chance I can exchange this for a regular box, which actually looked pretty good this month. Fingers crossed they’ll let me!

Which box did you get this month?

UPDATE: I emailed Topbox on Friday night to ask if I could return my box in exchange for the regular box, and this morning at 8am they got back to me and said they would send me the regular box to make up for their mistake! Yay! Super quick response and great customer service. I was thinking about cancelling my subscription but I think I will stay for a while longer since they were so great about fixing this.

3 thoughts on “Topbox May 2013 “February Favourites” Unboxing

  1. I do trust all of the concepts you’ve offered to your post. They’re very convincing and can definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for beginners.
    May just you please prolong them a little from subsequent time?
    Thank you for the post.

What do you think? Let me know, I love reading your comments!

