NOTD: Purple Floral and Lace Nails

Whew, I can’t believe it’s been nearly a month since I last posted! I finally finished my last exams two weeks ago. I went to Vegas for a few days with some friends right after, and since then have been keeping myself busy catching up on errands and with friends. I’ve got a bunch of errands to run today, but I wanted to do a quick post on the nails I did yesterday – I looove my nails right now and can’t stop staring at them haha.

Nails!

My purple and white floral and lace nails!

purple floral nails inside

A closer picture in natural light

I went with purple because my backyard is full of all sorts of purple flowers in bloom right now

I went with purple because my backyard is full of all sorts of purple flowers in bloom right now

Maybelline Unbreakable White, Essie Play Date, OPI Here Today Aragon Tomorrow, Julep Viola, and Glitzology Crown Royal.

The nail polishes I used: Maybelline Unbreakable White, Essie Play Date, OPI Here Today Aragon Tomorrow, Julep Viola, and Glitzology Crown Royal.

This was my first time trying to do floral nails and I have to say they are a lot easier to do than it looks! I just painted some blobs on with the brush and then used a sewing pin to wiggle on some leaves and some darker squiggles inside the blobs – voila! Flowers. I’m a little sad though – I put a thick coat of Seche Vite on to protect my design and what does it do but troll me and make my flowers bleed :( Oh well, next time I’ll wait longer before putting on top coat.  The lace nail stickers I got from a swap with Christine. I love how easy they were to apply – I’m going to need to ask her where she got them from!

Ok, off to run errands now! I’ve got a million and one things I want to post though so expect to hear from me again soon :)

9 thoughts on “NOTD: Purple Floral and Lace Nails

  1. WOW, I can’t belive you did the flower by your own hands, even I know you almost twenty years. Keep me surprised!

What do you think? Let me know, I love reading your comments!

