Beauty Box 5 March 2013 Unboxing

A few days ago my postman greeted me with my Beauty Box 5! Yay, I actually love getting this box, it’s quickly become one of my favourites. This month took forever it felt to ship, so hopefully that doesn’t keep up. But I was really happy with the contents! Here’s what I got:

Hooray!

Hooray!

Opening the lid...

Opening the lid…

A quick look at everything inside

A quick look at everything inside

Here’s everything I got in order of what I was most to least excited about:

Tree Hut Body Butter - 60mL ($1.44)

Tree Hut Body Butter in Tropical Mango – 60mL ($1.44)

OH. MY. GAWRD. This smells so amazing. A big reason why I am really liking BB5 is because they always introduce me to new brands I’ve never tried. Although they included Tree Hut last month, I’m so happy they included them again because this is a brand I am absolutely loving right now, everything they make smells amazeballs! Seriously, I keep opening the jar just to smell it. I NEED to find out where this brand is sold in Canada!

Brazen Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Buzzed - 3g ($4.25)

Brazen Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Buzzed – 3g ($4.25)

Makeup!! So exciting. I feel like lately all my subscriptions keep sending me lotion, after cream, after shampoo, without any actual makeup. I tried this out and the pigmentation is really great. The colour is a dark brown with a really fine gold shimmer – so pretty! Unfortunately it’s exclusive to BB5 if you wanted to buy this. I really like how BB5 (intentionally?) tends to send out mostly organic/natural samples like this one. Especially around the eye area, I want to know that what I’m putting on is safe!

H2O Plus Spa Sea Salt Body Wash - 30mL ($1.36)

H2O Plus Spa Sea Salt Body Wash – 30mL ($1.36)

We got a shampoo from H2O last month, but I’m happy to be seeing them again as well! This body wash smells super fresh and clean and really wakes me up in the morning. The sea salt in this is supposed to draw out impurities in your skin and replenish essential nutrients. I’ve used it a few times now and so far I’m liking it!

H2O Plus  Eyelift Concentrate - 4mL ($9.88)

H2O Plus Eyelift Concentrate – 4mL ($9.88)

Eye cream is so expensive, so I’m glad to be getting a sample of this. 4mL should go a long long way since the typical full size eye cream is usually 15mL. This promises to be like “bottled sleep” – sounds good to me!

LA Fresh Nail Polish Remover Wipes - 2 ($1.33)

LA Fresh Nail Polish Remover Wipes – 2 ($1.33)

And finally, we have nail polish remover wipes from LA Fresh. This is nothing too exciting, but is definitely super practical to have on hand. I’ll try them out and see how they compare to the wipes I’ve been using from Julep.

The product card

The product card

Group picture! Here’s everything all rounded up:

045

Beauty Box 5 March 2013

Another great month from BB5! This really is my favourite box I think right now. The total value of this box was $18.26, and with my yearly sub I’m paying around $8 per box.

Oh and also! Last month the brush compact they sent was broken in my box, so I emailed them. They replied super quick, and told me they didn’t have any more, but that they would send me something extra to make up for it. Here’s what they sent:

Rosebud Salve & Pediscrub

Smith’s Rosebud Salve & Pedi-Scrub Foot Buffer

I’m so happy! This went above and beyond my expectations, I was expecting some small extra but they sent it out I think immediately after our email correspondence because it came a week before my box did. The Rosebud Salve they sent was full size. How awesome is that? I’m so happy with their customer service!

If you’re interested in signing up (DO IT!!), go for their annual sub, which works out to only $8.33 a month! You can sign up by clicking here.

Thanks for reading! What did you think of the box?

2 thoughts on “Beauty Box 5 March 2013 Unboxing

What do you think? Let me know, I love reading your comments!

