NOTD: Mint and Silver Nails

Hi everyone! I’ve been pretty busy with classes lately so I haven’t had time to post (although I have many sitting on the docket), but I wanted to do a quick post to share the nails I did over the Easter weekend. I recently got Essie’s Mint Candy Apple, which I’ve been lemming for aaaages so I had to use it! Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_1131

My mint and silver nails!

I absolutely love how these turned out! I used the Essie Sleek Sticks stickers I got in the mail as well as the sheet I pulled out of my Flare magazine to do these. The sleek sticks were super easy to apply, and so far (today is day 3 of my mani) they’res still looking good with no tip wear! I did do a little experiment though and coated the sleek sticks on my left hand with top coat, and left the right hand without, and the side with top coat is holding up a lot better than the side that I didn’t put topcoat on. The silver has kind of rubbed off in some places on my right hand. I found that topcoat smoothed out the sticker too, which I prefer. So tip! Use topcoat when using these Sleek Sticks :)

I also used silver striping tape for the first time however, and that is looking pretty terrible right now with the tape peeling and coming up at the edges :/ You can kind of see it in the pictures.

Essie Beyond Cozy, Essie Mint Candy Apple, and Essie Sleek Sticks sample

Essie Beyond Cozy, Essie Mint Candy Apple, and Essie Sleek Sticks sample

The formula on both polishes was pretty good. I used 3 coats of both polishes, although you could probably get away with just two coats for both. I reaaally like Beyond Cozy, this is going to be my go to accent nail colour from now on. So sparkily! And it’s kind of got the texture of those liquid sand polishes that are becoming so popular right now.

In direct sunlight

In direct sunlight

Another shot

Another shot

What do you think?

By the way! I registered my blog on Bloglovin’, so I’d love it if you started following me! You can click the big banner that’s under the reply box to this post <3

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Mint and Silver Nails

    • Thanks!! It’s more blue I’d say then green.. but it depends on the light, sometimes it’s more green. Hahah sorry that was sort of a confusing answer! But YES you must get beyond cozy, so pretty!!

What do you think? Let me know, I love reading your comments!

