Beauty Box 5: January 2013

Here’s another belated post! I got my first Beauty Box 5 towards the end of January and wanted to share it. I took the plunge and subscribed for a full year, making each box only $8.33. Here’s my first box!

Love the organza bag it comes in!

Here’s how it looked upon first opening the box. Love the Tiffany blue colour of the box and the white organza bag it all comes in!

The product card

The product card in the box

February Beauty Box 5

January Beauty Box 5

From left to right:

Ferro Cosmetics Desert Rose Blush – 1g? ($4.25) This mineral blush is such a pretty warm pink, with a bit of copper shimmer. I love how it’s all natural and cruelty free. The container has quite a bit of product in it, which will last ages I’m sure since not very much is needed. My only complaint is how Ferro sends all of their loose mineral powder samples in jars without sifters. As soon as I unscrewed the container to open it up a cloud of powder flew everywhere :(

Perfumies Solid Perfume Sticks in Flirtacionship – 0.07 oz ($7) I really like this product as well. I love how the ingredients on the perfume only lists three things: coconut oil, beeswax, and fragrance. The concept is really cool too, this way perfume can’t spill out in my purse. The website description reads:

Flirtationship:  Spicy, exotic and crisp top notes of orange zest and fresh greens highlight a feminine bouquet of jasmine, orchid, vanilla and violet on a warm background of rosewood,sandalwood, and soft musk.  Flirting just got more fun.

I’ve been using this almost daily since I got it and I’ve used maybe 1cm worth of the stick, so this will definitely last me for a long time. The scent is nice, although smells a lot more simple than the description listed on the website. The scent lasts for hours too, which is great. I’m definitely going to look into buying more scents in the future!

Pencil Me In Eye Pencil in Nude – one size ($6.99) This eye pencil is described as being infused with vitamins and antioxidants, which is awesome, but I’m not sure how I feel about this product. The pencil is really smooth and applies without tugging, it’s just the colour I’m not a fan of. I got Nude, which is quite literally nude on my skin. As in, it doesn’t show up at all. But I think in another colour this eye liner would be great. I also love how the cap has a built in sharpener, which is super handy.

Model Co Colourbox Lip Pencil in Pomegranate – one size ($18) I love how this lip pencil has a sharpener in the lid too! So convenient. I tried this out and the colour is a really pretty pink colour. It’s actually the first lip pencil I’ve ever used, so I can’t compare to anything, but it applies quite smoothly and is well pigmented.

Everday Minerals Flat Top brush – one size ($12.99) This was my bonus item that was a “Suprise 2012 Favourite.” So glad I got this! It’s such a cute size, perfect for travelling with.

All in all this was a fantastic first box to get from Beauty Box 5! In total the box was worth $49 and included 4 full size products. Can’t wait to get my February box, which should be coming any day now!

If you’re interested in signing up, I absolutely recommend opting for the 12 month subscription which brings the box down to only $8.33 per month! You can sign up by clicking here.

What do you think? Let me know, I love reading your comments!

